Open menu

Lady Bobcats Collect A.I.I. Awards

Mar 03, 2020

Association of Independent Institutions logo
A.I.I. Conference Awards

The Association of Independent Institutions’ All-Conference Awards were presented at the Championship Tournament Banquet on February 27, and All-Tournament Awards were presented following the Championship Game on March 1. 


Congratulations go out to the following C of O Lady Cats receiving awards:


  • Junior guard Abby Oliver (Strafford, Mo.) - 1st Team All-Conference, Championship Tournament All-Tournament Team, and Tournament Most Outstanding Player;
  • Senior Ashley Forrest (Branson, Mo.)  - Honorable Mention All-Conference, Champion of Character;
  • Senior Aleksei Smith (Berryville, AR) - Second Team All-Conference, All-Tournament Team;
  • Sophomore Annie Noah (Theodosia, MO) -  First Team All-Conference, All-Tournament Team;
  • Sophomore guard Kyra Hardesty (Washington, MO) - All-Tournament Team.


Becky Mullis, head women’s basketball coach, was selected as the 2019-20 A.I.I. Coach of the Year after leading the Bobcats to a 29-4 record and a No. 5 national ranking in the NAIA Division II poll. This is her fourth consecutive year to win the award.


The Lady Bobcats received a bid to the NAIA D-II National Championship Tournament for their success over the weekend. More information on seeding and game times will be available on Thursday.


Congrats to our Lady Bobcats!