November 14, 2011

All-MCAC Women's Volleyball Teams

 The Midlands Collegiate Athletic Conference announced the 2011 All-MCAC Women's Volleyball teams in conjunction with the MCAC Tournament over the weekend in Point Lookout.

Head Coach Nealy Thomas was awarded Coach of the Year honors, while Mariah Mock, Hayley Blair, Jenny Wuerfell and Hannah Meadows all received All-MCAC First Team. Paige Flowers, Kylie Dudley and Brittany Stone were named to the All-MCAC Second Team. Jenny Wuerfell was named Freshman of the Year. Honorable Mention went to Lizzy White.

The No. 21 ranked Bellevue University volleyball team avenged its only conference loss this season, sweeping 24th-ranked College of the Ozarks.  C of O lost 3-0 (24-26, 20-25, 17-25) in the MCAC Tournament championship Saturday afternoon at Keeter Gymnasium.

With the win, Bellevue improved to 29-6 while College of the Ozarks fell to 29-8.